Shop by Brand





Return to Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
8 Plus Years September 20, 2018
Reviewer: Jeff Daugherty from Luling, TX United States  
I was having to crawl out of bed every morning and stretch my back before I could get ready for work. I was going to the Chiropractor 3-4 times a month. I bought the Back Defender hoping it would help. It is the best thing I ever bought! After a couple of shifts I got the straps adjusted and within 2 weeks my back pain decreased significantly. I've got 29 years in LE and could not still be working without Back Defender, I never put on duty gear without it. I've had my Back Defender for over 8 years and tell everyone I know to get them. They are literally career saving!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Helper relieve lower back pain July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Carly Blank from Bowling Green, OH United States  
I've had my back defender almost a year now and it's lost all the plastic and a metal fastener. I am a female and the metal belt keepers dig into my hips bad. I have permanent bruises on both hips. I just deal with it because it relieves the lower back pain.

It takes a few minutes to take off and put back on when using the restroom, but you get used to it. Just a pain when you get an emergency call and can't buckle everything fast enough.

Overall it saves my back, but kills my hips.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Year 2month Review June 27, 2018
Reviewer: Tim from Baltimore, MD United States  
I ordered the Back Defender 62 months ago. That's right 5 years and 2 months ago and have worn it every shift since then. I had L3-L5 disc herniation and could not sit down. I thought my career was over, but was willing to try anything except surgery. I had spinal decompression, Chiropratic care, acupuncture etc. But not surgery. Did the Back Defender alone cure me? No,but After wearing the Back Defender for 62 months and still on the job, I noticed that the harness was starting to really show its age and use. I just placed an order for a new Back Defender and didn't think twice about it! Everything they say about it is true from the "Learning curve" to less pain etc. You will not go wrong with this life saving piece of equipment. The Back Defender without a doubt aided in my recovery and allowed me to continue working

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doubts fully cleared May 23, 2018
Reviewer: Manny from NYC  
I began researching on this product back in October 2017. Nobody in my command owns this product. No one else on the job that I know anywhere else has it nor do they know of anyone who owns it. I had no real, live testimony to go by. I then purchased it in November after looking at reviews and videos time and time again. It was even a little frustrating at first. But once I received the product, and mastered it, it is, was, and will be the best investment I have ever made for law enforcement, hands down. I have now interested several officers in my command in the product and have shown it off happily as my first and immediate recommendation to belt weight concerns. This is easily such a consistent product, as about 6 months later there is no damage or signs of lacking in performance. From hip and lower back drag to upper body backpack feel, it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you BDS for saving my back. March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Josef from Kimball, MI United States  
If you are reading this reviews along with the others, do yourself a favor and invest the money in the Back Defender. I was unsure at first, but after just 3 days of wearing the Back defender I could feel the difference in wearing my LE Belt. Within a week my back pain had completely subsided. My current primary care doctor took X-rays of my back just 2 weeks after wearing the back defender for 10X8 hour shifts and seen almost no inflammation in my lower back and hips. It has also changed my stiffness after sleeping also. My doctor is prior military and LE also. He recommends this system for any officer or agent that operates wearing a LE belt around the waist. Thank you again BDS you will have my business again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
saved my back February 5, 2018
Reviewer: ken from woonsocket , RI United States  
Before the back defender I was in daily, constant pain from the weight of my gun belt and was using advil daily. I bought this after a coworker raved about it and put it off due to the price. What a mistake it was to wait. It is worth every penny I paid. My back pain is literally gone and I can now work my shifts pain free. The company does not lie when they say there is a learning curve but stick with it and you won't be sorry. Great product, great company and fast shipping. It changed my life and I can't praise it enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best LE product. January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Frank Klein from Groveland, CA United States  
The Back Defender suspender system is as important for my day to day work as my body armor. I can't even fathom going back to the days before I had it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Product Ever!!! Well Worth The Money!!! August 18, 2017
Reviewer: Nick from Eastern NC, United States  
I bought my first Back Defense System a little more than two years ago and I still love it.  Although I don't really have back problems, I do have a hard time keeping my pants where they need to be.  I went through the first 5 years of my career continuously pulling my pants up every couple of minutes.  The Back Defense System not only cured that problem but also puts the weight of my entire duty belt on my shoulders.  

It took me about 3 - 4 shifts to get used to it but I really took a liking to it.  If you have any doubts about the Back Defense System lay them to rest this product does everything that it advertises plus more.

I am 6'02 and about 315 pounds and it works for me.  Two thumbs way up.  My only regret is not investing in this product much earlier!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product August 17, 2017
Reviewer: C.N. from Minnesota  
I found this product after looking for something to relieve the pressure on my hips, caused by my duty belt.  After the initial week of adjusting and getting larger waist pants, I will not go on shift without my suspenders.  As a K9 handler, I used to constantly have to adjust my duty belt when on deployments.  With the suspenders, I put my belt on and forget about it until the end of my shift.  This product is worth every penny I spent.  I have recommended this to multiple other officers, who have nothing but good things to say about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Invest in your health! Buy this! July 5, 2017
Reviewer: Paul from Pottsville, PA United States  
I have been wearing my harness for two years now. My beloved had one made for me for my birthday two years ago and said "It was an investment in her long term happiness". As usual, she was right.

Being ESU I wear more gear than most and had tried several options to support the weight from commercially available outer harnesses to garrison style belt. NOTHING holds a candle to my back defender!

Sure. When I first took it out of the package I was intimidated. It was a total surprise and I had not even seen them before. Then I read the personalized note from the folks who custom made it for me and a personal cell phone number! Wow! Who does that anymore? It did take me a couple shifts to get it "dialed in" but that was expected.

If you are on the fence about making the investment, allow me to help. Your knees, your back and your spouse will thank you!  This is by far one of, if not the best piece of equipment that has ever been added to my duty bag.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items