Shop by Brand






  Home >

Reviews
Reviews
 
"Check out what customers like you are saying about our site! Read reviews of our site and leave one of your own!"


Average Customer Review: 5 of 5 Total Reviews: 15 Write a review.

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Helper relieve lower back pain July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Carly Blank from Bowling Green, OH United States  
I've had my back defender almost a year now and it's lost all the plastic and a metal fastener. I am a female and the metal belt keepers dig into my hips bad. I have permanent bruises on both hips. I just deal with it because it relieves the lower back pain.

It takes a few minutes to take off and put back on when using the restroom, but you get used to it. Just a pain when you get an emergency call and can't buckle everything fast enough.

Overall it saves my back, but kills my hips.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 Year 2month Review June 27, 2018
Reviewer: Tim from Baltimore, MD United States  
I ordered the Back Defender 62 months ago. That's right 5 years and 2 months ago and have worn it every shift since then. I had L3-L5 disc herniation and could not sit down. I thought my career was over, but was willing to try anything except surgery. I had spinal decompression, Chiropratic care, acupuncture etc. But not surgery. Did the Back Defender alone cure me? No,but After wearing the Back Defender for 62 months and still on the job, I noticed that the harness was starting to really show its age and use. I just placed an order for a new Back Defender and didn't think twice about it! Everything they say about it is true from the "Learning curve" to less pain etc. You will not go wrong with this life saving piece of equipment. The Back Defender without a doubt aided in my recovery and allowed me to continue working

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doubts fully cleared May 23, 2018
Reviewer: Manny from NYC  
I began researching on this product back in October 2017. Nobody in my command owns this product. No one else on the job that I know anywhere else has it nor do they know of anyone who owns it. I had no real, live testimony to go by. I then purchased it in November after looking at reviews and videos time and time again. It was even a little frustrating at first. But once I received the product, and mastered it, it is, was, and will be the best investment I have ever made for law enforcement, hands down. I have now interested several officers in my command in the product and have shown it off happily as my first and immediate recommendation to belt weight concerns. This is easily such a consistent product, as about 6 months later there is no damage or signs of lacking in performance. From hip and lower back drag to upper body backpack feel, it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you BDS for saving my back. March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Josef from Kimball, MI United States  
If you are reading this reviews along with the others, do yourself a favor and invest the money in the Back Defender. I was unsure at first, but after just 3 days of wearing the Back defender I could feel the difference in wearing my LE Belt. Within a week my back pain had completely subsided. My current primary care doctor took X-rays of my back just 2 weeks after wearing the back defender for 10X8 hour shifts and seen almost no inflammation in my lower back and hips. It has also changed my stiffness after sleeping also. My doctor is prior military and LE also. He recommends this system for any officer or agent that operates wearing a LE belt around the waist. Thank you again BDS you will have my business again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
saved my back February 5, 2018
Reviewer: ken from woonsocket , RI United States  
Before the back defender I was in daily, constant pain from the weight of my gun belt and was using advil daily. I bought this after a coworker raved about it and put it off due to the price. What a mistake it was to wait. It is worth every penny I paid. My back pain is literally gone and I can now work my shifts pain free. The company does not lie when they say there is a learning curve but stick with it and you won't be sorry. Great product, great company and fast shipping. It changed my life and I can't praise it enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

View All Customer Reviews